Below are the difference between Locking and De-activating Users using CelloSaaS Security System.


Deactivate  User with an inactive user profile cannot log in to the Application. However, they will still remain as a invalid user in the system. 
When an user leaves your company, you can make the user profile inactive to preserve all the details of that employee. If, instead, you delete the user profile, then all past data by that user are purged from the system (Purging Application related data have to be self written by the application developers).
Locked Users with a locked user profile cannot log in to the Application. However, like users with an inactive profile, they may still still remain as a valid user in the system.
User profiles can be locked by two methods:
• The system automatically locks a user profile after a configurable number of failed user login attempts.
• A system administrator or attendant can manually lock a user profile.